I Envy Little Children

As I observe many children, I find it odd that I get jealous by such insipid instances that they take it as something out of the ordinary. Their curiosity  has undone me in a way that I want to go back where nothing matters but to satify my inquiry and my tummy. Perhaps most children are so natural in plastering a smile is because everything seems new to them, as if singing and dancing is some new discovery that excites their little being. 

Their truthfulness is something to be admired. They speak their hearts out, carelessly having no choice of words; far from the adult way of communicating where we invoke certain “values” to promote “professionalism” that is simply hidden in an elaborate euphemisms. We adults are higly secretive. We think highly of our needs–not that it is a bad thing–that in time we become selfish. 

I envy this little children playing outside the streets oblivious to the suffering and joy of life. Their symphonic laughter reminds me of the days blithe about the toilsomeness at the table of humanity. It is innate in their nature that when something bad happens, they know they have the refuge of home to run into.

I wanted to always refelct on this. We all been through this point: carefree, curious, playful and hungry. This is what makes us, it simply take us back to our impetuous way of life. It is because we are all a little child deep inside.

Leave a comment